The Proud Owner of a “Julia Martin”


In support of Ms. Julia Martin’s latest artistic endeavor…and for the betterment of our Beard Casa…Friday, my wife visited Julia’s studio here in Nashville

and came home with this:

"Charlatan" by Julia Martin"

About Julia’s great adventure in her own words:

“I invite you to follow along (http://julia-martin.com/blog/) as I embark on the most ambitious creative adventure of my lifetime, packing up my paint gear and setting off to document the unforgettable faces and landscapes of our continent.  Along with this opportunity comes an ***opportunity for you.

My journey begins with 10 days on an island on the French river in Canada, then back to the U.S. via the Michigan border, across the country through the northern states, down the coast of California to weave my way back toward home sweet Tennessee. Much like my approach to painting, this journey begins as a broad loose stroke.  The coarse of which will be refined as I go, leaving me the freedom to fill in the details of my adventure as it unfolds.  I will fill you in as well through the blog with maps, photos and stories.

Along the way, I ‘d like to make key stops and work on location. My goal will be to produce a minimum of two paintings per week for roughly 8 weeks that I will also be sharing through my blog.  I want you to tell me what you would like to see in the work when I return home, i.e. places you have seen that moved you in a particular way, or places you have longed to see but never had the time…

I will also be stopping in major cities to scout out new galleries and round out a national network that will help my business and the businesses of my fellow local artists grow exponentially.

***Here is where I am able to present an opportunity to you.  Over the next 2 weeks, beginning JULY 8th – JULY 22nd, I am opening my studio to a group of friends and collectors. I am flush with an assortment of fresh pieces, most of which have been created in the last 6 mos.  Some of which have not yet been shown to the public.  In an effort to raise funds I am offering up to 40% off.  This is a one-time offer that ends on July 22nd and all of my galleries have been notified to make the same offer.  If you or someone close to you has ever had a desire to purchase a piece of my work, now is the time to leap!”

~Julia Martin

About Nashville's heART

HELLO! Allow me to introduce myself, I am Chuck Beard--a thinker by trade (will think for food; food for thought if you will), people observer-questioner, mental note-taker by habit (self-taught mind you), and curator of meaningless words searching for a dome near YOU. I not only write about artists and galleries in and around Nashville, TN but I am also the author of a not-so-tall tale about a boy named Jay, told my Jay, "Adventures Inside a Bright-Eyed Sky." All proceeds from the sale of this self-published novel will go towards cancer research in the hopes that, together, we can find a cure for a decease that effects each and everyone of us. View all posts by Nashville's heART

Leave a comment